http://j4dhkkrfv66no3miwc7dv22cytk4rcjlsv6yqsjxgcnkswxqlbjuh2qd.onion/en/faq
To do so, you must: log in to the cloud select Personal from the menu scroll down to the Basic encryption module and type in your old password then the new one and finally click Update Private Key Password After login out and back into the cloud again you should see your files and the message should have disappeared. If you don't remember your old password, it's still possible to reset the account but it won't be possible to recover any files on the cloud as they are...